# **3GPP2 TSG-A: Access Network Interfaces Meeting Summary #140 – Conference Call**

DATE:	April 19, 2011	
LOCATION:	Plenary via GoToMeeting	
PRESIDING:	Dr. Xiaowu (Frankle) Zhao, Chair	
VICE CHAIR:	David Ott	
SECRETARY:	Eileen McGrath	

# **PLENARY**

## 1. TSG-A Opening Remarks by TSG-A Chair

The TSG-A Chair, Dr. Xiaowu (Frankle) Zhao, conducted the Access Network Interfaces TSG (TSG-A) plenary meeting sessions as follows (times are in Eastern US Time Zone):

• Interim plenary call 20:20 - 20:35, Tuesday April 19, 2011.

## 2. Introduction and Attendance Registration

Dr. Zhao conducted a roll call of member companies. 9 of 14 quorum members responded as present, for 64% quorum. Refer to the quorum list in <u>section 12</u> for details. Attendance, including representatives on the electronic sign-in roster, was recorded as follows.

Company	Name	E-mail
Alcatel-Lucent	Mike Dolan	Mike.Dolan@alcatel-lucent.com
Eileen McGrath Communications	Eileen McGrath	eileen.m.mcgrath@mac.com
Ericsson	Ahmad Muhanna	ahmad.muhanna@ericsson.com
Huawei	Zhiming Li	lizhiming@huawei.com
KDDI	Masaaki Obara	ms-obara@kddi.com
Motorola Solutions	Scott Marin	s.marin@motorolasolutions.com
NEC	Tatsushi Yagi	yagi.tt@ncos.nec.co.jp
Qualcomm	David Ott	dott@qualcomm
Tatara Systems	Phil Brown	pbrown@tatarasystems.com
ZTE Corporation	Xiaowu Zhao	zhao.xiaowu@zte.com.cn

# 3. Numbering of Contributions

The following A00-20110419-xxx documents were numbered and assigned to the listed agenda items, as follows:

# xxx	Title	Source	Item	Plenary Action/Decision
001r0	Agenda	Chair	4	Approved
002[A-E]	A.S0008-C v4.0 publication text (part Ar0 is the cover sheet, Br0 is the V&V resolved comments, Cr0 is the V&V resolution text, Dr0 is the publication zip file, and Er0 is the PDF submitted for publication.)	Chair, V&V Ad hoc	5a	Approved r0 PDF for publication.
003[A-E]	A.S0009-C v4.0 publication text (part Ar0 is the cover sheet, Br0 is the V&V resolved comments, Cr0 is the V&V resolution text, Dr0 is the publication zip file, and Er0 is the PDF submitted for publication.)	Chair, V&V Ad hoc	5a	Approved r0 PDF for publication.

3GPP2 Access Network Interfaces Technical Specification Group Dallas, Texas, USA

#### 4. Agenda Review & Approval

• A00-20110419-001r0 was approved as written.

#### 5. Unfinished Business

5a. A.S0008/9-C v4.0 Publication,

#### A.S0008-C v4.0 HRPD IOS (SC/MM in the AN):

• A00-20110419-002[A-E]: David Ott (Qualcomm) motioned and Xiaowu Zhao (ZTE) seconded approving the text for publication (002Er0). There were no objections and the text was approved for publication pending a 15 day SC review.

## A.S0009-C v4.0 HRPD IOS (SC/MM in the PCF):

• A00-20110419-003[A-E]: David Ott (Qualcomm) motioned and Mike Dolan (Alcatel-Lucent) seconded approving the text for publication (003Er0). There were no objections and the text was approved for publication pending a 15 day SC review.

#### 6~7. Assignments:

• None.

#### 8. Next Meeting Schedule:

May 23 – 27, 2011 Gaylord Texan Hotel and Convention Center 1501 Gaylord Trail Grapevine, TX 76051 Phone: 817-778-2000 Rate: \$165.00 Cutoff: 2011/04/24

# 9. Open Discussion

• None.

#### 10. Adjournment

The TSG-A interim plenary call was adjourned at 20:35 Eastern US Time Zone on Tuesday, April 19, 2011. At the closing of TSG-A meeting #140, there were 9 quorum members present from the quorum list of 14 companies. They are listed as follows:

	Company Name <sup>1</sup>	Attended	Attended 02/17	Attended 03/28	Attended
		01/24 Seattle	Interim	Seoul	04/19 Interim
			<b>Conference Call</b>		<b>Conference Call</b>
1	Alcatel-Lucent	#137	#138	#139	#140
2	China Telecom	#137		#139	
3	Ericsson	#137	#138	#139	#140
4	Hitachi		#138	#139	
5	Huawei Technologies	#137		#139	#140
6	KDDI	#137	#138	#139	#140
7	Motorola Mobility	#137		#139	
8	<b>Motorola Solutions</b>	#137	#138	#139	#140
9	NEC	#137	#138	#139	#140
10	Nokia Siemens	#137			
	Networks <sup>2</sup>				
11	Qualcomm	#137	#138	#139	#140
13	Sprint/Nextel			#139	
14	Tatara Systems	#137	#138	#139	#140
15	Verizon Wireless	#137		#139	

16	ZTE Corporation	#137	#138	#139	#140

Note 1: Companies in **bold** were quorum members as of this meeting. As per articles 25a & 25b of the "Working Procedures Document", version 12, a member is added to the next meeting's quorum list after attendance of two consecutive meetings. A company missing three consecutive meetings will be dropped from that group's quorum list. Voting rights are established upon attendance at the 2<sup>nd</sup> consecutive meeting. Individual members that miss three consecutive meetings of the TSG are dropped from the TSG voting list at the close of the 3<sup>rd</sup> meeting.

Note 2: Nokia Siemens Networks was absent for their 3<sup>rd</sup> consecutive meeting in April and are now dropped from the quorum and voting list, as per Note 1 above.